People

Lynnette Noblitt

Noblitt
  • Department Chair and Professor of Government
  • Department: Government and Economics
  • Office: Beckham 100C
  • Mailing Address: Beckham 100
  • Email: lynnette.noblitt@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-5931

Gyan Pradhan

Gyan Pradhan
  • Professor of Economics
  • Department: Government and Economics
  • Office: 106B Beckham Hall
  • Mailing Address: Beckham 106
  • Email: gyan.pradhan@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1769
  • Office Hours: M-F 8-9:30
  • Expert Areas: Macroeconomics, International Economics, Development Economics

Brenda Meyring

Meyring
  • Administrative Assistant I
  • Department: Government and Economics
  • Office: Beckham 100
  • Email: brenda.meyring@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-5931

Jennifer Mullins

Mullins
  • Administrative Assistant I
  • Department: Government and Economics
  • Office: Beckham 106
  • Mailing Address: Beckham 100
  • Email: jennifer.mullins@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1769

Steve Barracca

Barracca
  • Professor of Government
  • Department: Government and Economics
  • Office: Beckham 330
  • Mailing Address: Beckham 100
  • Email: steve.barracca@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-4395

LeAnn Beaty

Dr. LeAnn Beaty
  • Associate Professor of Government and MPA Director
  • Department: Government and Economics
  • Office: Beckham 100E
  • Mailing Address: Beckham 100
  • Email: leann.beaty@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-4390

Michael Benson

Benson
  • President of Eastern Kentucky University, Professor of Government
  • Department: Government and Economics
  • Office: Coates 107
  • Mailing Address: Coates CPO 1
  • Email: Michael.Benson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2101

Anne Cizmar

Cizmar
  • Assistant Professor of Government
  • Department: Government and Economics
  • Office: Beckham 326
  • Mailing Address: Beckham 100
  • Email: anne.cizmar@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-4389

Chris Cyr

Christopher Cyr
  • Assistant Professor of Government
  • Department: Government and Economics
  • Office: Beckham 327
  • Mailing Address: Beckham 100
  • Email: Christopher.Cyr@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-4388

Joe Gershtenson

Gershtenson
  • Professor of Government
  • Department: Government and Economics
  • Office: Miller 202
  • Mailing Address: 100 Beckham Building
  • Email: joe.gershtenson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2606

Linda Gosnell

Linda Gosnell
  • Lecturer
  • Department: Government and Economics
  • Office: 124 McCreary Building
  • Mailing Address: 100 Beckham Building
  • Email: Linda.Gosnell@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-4394

Cynthia Harter

Cynthia Harter
  • Assistant Professor of Economics/Director, Center for Economic Education
  • Department: Government and Economics
  • Office: 237 Beckham Hall
  • Mailing Address: Beckham 106
  • Email: Cynthia.Harter@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1390
  • Expert Areas: Economic Education

John Harter

John Harter
  • Professor of Economics
  • Department: Government and Economics
  • Office: 337 Beckham Hall
  • Mailing Address: Beckham 106
  • Email: John.Harter@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1773

Bob Houston Jr.

Bob Houston
  • Professor of Economics
  • Department: Government and Economics
  • Office: 336 Beckham Hall
  • Mailing Address: Beckham 106
  • Email: Bob.Houston@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2160

Matthew Howell

Howell
  • Assistant Professor of Government
  • Department: Government and Economics
  • Office: Beckham 227
  • Mailing Address: Beckham 100
  • Email: matthew.howell@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-4392
  • Office Hours: MWF 12:30-4:30, TR 12:30-3:30. Walkins welcome anytime.

Kerem Ozan Kalkan

Dr. Ozan Kalkan EKU Department of Government
  • Assistant Professor of Government
  • Department: Government and Economics
  • Office: Beckham 333
  • Mailing Address: Beckham 100
  • Email: Kerem.Kalkan@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-4385

Jeongwoo Kim

Dr. Kim
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Government and Economics
  • Office: Beckham 329
  • Mailing Address: Beckham 100
  • Email: jeongwoo.kim@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1025

Carlos Lopes

  • Assistant Professor of Economics
  • Department: Government and Economics
  • Office: Beckham
  • Mailing Address: Beckham 106
  • Email: carlos.lopes@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-4980

Frank O'Connor

Frank O'Connor
  • Professor of Economics
  • Department: Government and Economics
  • Office: 334 Beckham Hall
  • Email: Frank.Oconnor@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2414

Glenn Rainey

Rainey
  • Professor Emeritus
  • Department: Government and Economics
  • Email: glenn.rainey@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-6498

Jane Rainey

Rainey
  • Professor Emeritus
  • Department: Government and Economics
  • Email: jane.rainey@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-6498

Fred Ruppel

Fred Ruppel
  • Professor Emeritus of Economics
  • Department: Government and Economics
  • Office: 231 Beckham Hall
  • Mailing Address: Beckham 106
  • Email: Fred.Ruppel@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2411
  • Office Hours: W 3:00-4:00

Randall Swain

Randall Swain
  • Professor of Government
  • Department: Government and Economics
  • Office: Beckham 331
  • Mailing Address: Beckham 100
  • Email: randall.swain@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-6747

John Wade

Dr. John Wade
  • Associate Professor of Economics
  • Department: Government and Economics
  • Office: Memorial Science 180
  • Mailing Address: Roark 105
  • Email: John.Wade@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2423

Darrin Wilson

Darrin Wilson
  • Assistant Professor of Government
  • Department: Government and Economics
  • Office: Beckham 228
  • Mailing Address: Beckham 100
  • Email: darrin.wilson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2899

Linda Wimberly

Linda Wimberly
  • Associate Professor of Government
  • Department: Government and Economics
  • Office: Beckham 232
  • Mailing Address: 100 Beckham Building
  • Email: linda.wimberly@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-4391
Open